IES Tiles

Our Mission Statement

Our mission is to build self-esteem and responsible, lifelong learners.  The staff at Ione Elementary strives to accomplish this goal by nurturing the intellectual, physical, emotional and moral capacities of each and every student.  This positive environment enables all of our students to profit from the continued academic success which can ultimately lead to a fulfilling life as a contributing worker and citizen in our society.  Our Parent/Faculty Club and community partnerships bring more than fundraising to our school – they help create a sense of family and community that is essential to the Ione Elementary School experience.  The Ione Elementary School community serves as a caring and concerned extended family that is dedicated to academic excellence and the growth of the whole child.

Health Guidelines for 2021-2022 School Year

We are excited to welcome the new school year with the full opening of our schools for learning. We look forward to bringing all students back to every campus, every day. We also welcome a new option for distance learning students.  While we are all very excited to reopen ACUSD schools for full-time, in-person learning, safety remains our highest priority for our students and staff. We want to share the latest health and safety guidance that applies to all California schools for 2021-2022.

Parent Square QR Code - Android

Parent & Faculty Club (PFC) 

It is rewarding to be a part of children’s success.
PFC volunteers are always welcome.

Join us today or visit us on Facebook. 

Read More

Parent Square QR Code - Android

Campus News

Highlights of student achievement, special events and more.

Please click the link below for full details.

Read More

Parent Square QR Code - Android

How to Use Parent Square

Ione Elementary uses Parent Square to communicate all critical information to families.

Full instructions are located at the link below.

Read More

Principal DeWalt Hello Ione Elementary families. I am Principal Jeni DeWalt and I have had the pleasure of being the Principal at Ione Elementary since 2014. Prior to that, I spent 13 years as a special education teacher here at Ione Elementary. I feel very privileged to serve the community I have lived in for most of my life and have had a unique experience of being the principal at the school I went to as a student myself. 

I graduated from Sacramento State University in 2000 with a Bachelor’s degree in Liberal Studies. I have my teaching credentials for both general education and special education as well as my administrative services credential.

Teachers

NAMEEMAILPHONECLASSES
Mrs. Emily Bohlemily.bohl@acusd.org(209) 257-7000Intervention
Mrs. Ginny Brazilgbrazil@acusd.org(209) 257-70005th Grade
Miss Karissa Cabrikarissa.cabri@acusd.org(209) 257-70003rd Grade
Mrs. Cori Campacori.campa@acusd.org(209) 257-70002nd Grade
Ms. Brynn Cassidybcassidy@acusd.org(209) 257-7000Kindergarten
Mrs. Ashley Costelloashley.costello@acusd.org(209) 257-7000First Grade
Mrs. Congetta Daviecdavie@acusd.org(209) 257-7000Kindergarten
Ms. Jordan Goldjordan.gold@acusd.org(209) 257-70004th/5th Grade-SDC
Ms. Gina Griffingina.griffin@acusd.org(209) 257-70004th Grade
Mrs. Rebecca Griffithrgriffith@acusd.org(209) 257-70004th/5th Grade
Mr. Mike Hussmhuss@acusd.org(209) 257-70005th Grade
Mrs. Jane Kellyjkelly@acusd.org(209) 257-70002nd Grade
Ms. Julia Mandesonjmandeson@acusd.org(209) 257-70003rd Grade
Mrs. Patty McKaypmckay@acusd.org(209) 257-70001st Grade
Mrs. Marcia Nelsonmnelson@acusd.org(209) 257-7000Kindergarten/1st/2nd Grade-SDC
Mrs. Kelly Nortonknorton@acusd.org(209) 257-70003rd Grade
Mrs. Carla Ohmcohm@acusd.org(209) 257-7000Transitional Kindergarten & RTI
Mr. Todd Ohmtohm@acusd.org(209) 257-7000RTI
Mrs. Julie Strieffjstrieff@acusd.org(209) 257-70001st Grade
Mrs. Lisa Trassareltrassare@acusd.org(209) 257-70002nd Grade

Instructional Aide’s

Instructional Aide's

NAMETITLEEMAILPHONE
Mrs. Tina BillingsleyKindergarten Aide / Yard/Lunch Duty Aidestbillingsley@acusd.org(209) 257-7000
Mrs. Carla CantwellInstructional Aideccantwell@acusd.org(209) 257-7000
Mrs. Lilliana FalcoEL Aidelfalco@acusd.org(209) 257-7000
Mrs. Sybil GriffithInstructional Aidesgriffith@acusd.org(209) 257-7000
Mrs. Danielle HernandezInstructional Aidedanielle.hernandez@acusd.org(209) 257-7000
Mrs. Nicole LaraKindergarten Aide / Yard/Lunch Duty Aidesnlara@acusd.org(209) 257-7000
Mrs. Katie PiccardoKindergarten Aidekatie.piccardo@acusd.org(209) 257-7000

Our staff are dedicated to ensure that our students have the best opportunities to learn and grow. You are invited to contact us for assistance or to discuss the school or your student.

NAMETITLEEMAILPHONE
Mrs. Melanie CortezOffice Administrative Assistantmelanie.cortez@acusd.org(209) 257-7000
Melissa AlbrechtOffice Clerkmellisa.albrect@acusd.org209-257-7000
Shelbie ByrdOffice Clerkshelbie.byrd@acusd.org209-257-7000
ATTENDANCE HOT LINEReporting Absences(209) 257-7044
The school site council (SSC) is a group of teachers, parents, classified employees, and students that works with the principal to develop, review and evaluate school improvement programs and school budgets. SSCs are mandated under California Education Code §52852 and require each school to:
-Measure effectiveness of improvement strategies at the school.
-Seek input from school advisory committees.
-Reaffirm or revise school goals.
-Revise improvement strategies and expenditures.
-Recommend the approved single plan for student achievement (SPSA) to the governing board.
-Monitor implementation of the SPSA.
SSC are constituted to have equal numbers of school-related members (principal, classroom teachers and other school personnel) and parents or other community members. Parents or community members on the SSC are selected by parents and pupils and may not be employed by the school district.
We invite parents, community members, staff and students to participate in the SSC. If you would like to join our SSC, please contact us.
Member List:

School Site Council Members

MEMBERREPRESENTING
Amber HoiskaParents/Community
Amanda NaranjoParents/Community
Ginny BrazilTeachers
Julia MandesonTeachers
Jeni DeWaltPrincipal
Ione Elementary background yellow top
Translate »